I am all wound up…

in a good way. I just got one of my GMO news letters and in it there was a very tentative 2010 show schedule. I am not kidding you when I tell you that I got so excited when I saw it that I squealed! I still don’t know what I want to do about going recognized, but I am going to have to decide soon. I think I have a good plan as far as decision-making goes on that front. Regardless, I had so much fun going over dates and thinking about all the different things I could do next year! I worked super late last night and I know I am not the only person who does this, but when I got home I counted hours going “if I fall asleep right this second I can get 6 hours sleep”. I went to take a shower and then I went out to get the mail right before I bed. I was so excited that I sat around making up pretend plans for next year. I would think about doing recognized and then make up a pretend plan for if I did it. It was so much fun! It put me in a great mood, and it was totally worth only getting a few hours of sleep. All I needed was a little hope of the next show season to snap me out of my winter blues! Especially since it will be too cold to ride this weekend. I cannot wait until spring!