Blue Hors Matine’s Famous Freestyle

I am so sad about Blue Hors Matine. What a great mare. That video above is the very famous winning freestyle from the 2006 WEGs. I know that not everyone who reads this blog is into dressage, so I wanted to share this video with everyone so it becomes clear why I am so upset by the loss of this mare. This mare also reminded a lot of people of Gennyral. In fact, I didn’t know a lot about Blue Hors Matine until someone mentioned that Gen reminded them of this famous mare. The more I learned about her the more I had to agree. I have heard from many people over the years since that first mention that Gen reminds them of Blue Hors Matine. Even the woman who painted Gennyral’s portrait said it. When I ask people what about him reminds them of the famous mare, no one can give me a straight answer. I think I have figured it out. It is an attitude. Some horses just have an air about them. Blue Hors Matine was a horse that had an air. She will be missed.