I don’t want to get my hopes up.

But I am going to look at the barn I have been talking about tomorrow. Today when I was at the barn one of the people that was most adamant that I put Gennyral down was there. I don’t see her a ton, she rides in the morning and I come in the afternoons. I just felt uncomfortable around her. Believe me when I say that I have no issue with people who think I should have put Gennyral down. I am more than happy to explain myself to them. It was just awkward with this woman because we used to be very friendly and now there is just a strained silence. Add to that the fact that I found out that the farm is allowed to be put up for sale (by the now ex husband) in September and I decided that I would do a little barn hunting today. My horse must be moved by August 15th.

I was driving around looking for barns and found myself on the rode of the barn I had called about a few weeks back that looked so promising in the ad. I kept my eyes open for the house number and it looks adorable! I didn’t see the barn, but the front fields look well maintained. The fields are a good size and just look so cute out in front of the house. The woman never called me back so after driving by I just called her again. She called me back just a few minutes ago and I now have an appointment to go see the farm tomorrow at 5! I am stoked! I am sure I will find 500 things wrong with it. I do that with every farm. I really want to be open minded this time though. It is also only 14 minutes away from home so that should help me relax about the little things.

This morning I decided to ride early. X was GREAT! He felt even and good after only a few minutes of walking. I think that the message he got on Friday really helped him get some of the kinks out. I on the other hand rode like CRAP! I was terrible! It was just not a pretty picture. I ended up just walking around on a loose rein around the property at the end because I was so terrible I didn’t want to mess X up. I will ride better tomorrow. I have too because I have a lesson and my trainer would not put up with the way I was riding today.

I then went and met Lori and Munchkin at a horse show where the munchkin was riding. It was at the same place as the one last week. You can read Lori’s blog to see how great the munchkin did. Show Kid along with my trainer were also there. Poor show kid can’t get a break! Last week the pony she brought wouldn’t trot…this week she brought a different pony and it took off with her! Poor think came off after a few meters. What was cute though was Munchkin went riding over to make sure her new friend, Show Kid, was okay after the fall. It was adorable and just the kind of sweet thing that really warms the heart. Next week this show ground is having a dressage show. Surprise surprise Show Kid’s parents entered her in that as well. I hope she can at least finish her walk trot test! That would be a big improvement on the last two weekends at this point.

Gennyral was fine today. Nothing special to report except that now he was learned how to back himself up on the cross ties so that I give him the come forward hand signal which he follows right away which results in praise and kisses. He is so spoiled and he really has trained me well.

Well I am off to go watch the coverage from Rolex that I just taped.