Did I just say that???

So this past weekend I uttered a phrase that I never, ever thought I would say. The words, “I just don’t want another horse after Gen” actually came out of my mouth. I still can’t believe I said that…and the worst part is…I actually meant it as I said it. Gen is doing great these days. He is my Polar Bear and he is a very, very happy camper this time of year. In fact, there was one day I went to the barn to groom him and he was practically smiling just from being outside in the cold. I ended up not grooming him that day because I didn’t want to burst his joy bubble! It makes my heart soar when Gen is happy. Even with Gen being so great I am starting to think that horses are just trouble. Over the next few days I am going to ask you to pardon the negativity while I explore my new found Debbie Downer side. Getting it out is making me write, so that is at least one positive thing to come out of my several day rant…right?

Leave a Reply

