Thankful for Gen

IMG_1977

I am very Thankful that I have Gen in my life, especially after his little run last weekend. I was talking to the barn owner this week and it wasn’t just me that was scared we were going to loose him last Saturday. I am so thankful that even when he is a knucklehead my horse is well enough to still be okay at the end of the day. Sure, horses are expensive and time consuming, but the amount of pure joy that Gen brings in to my life is immeasurable. That picture was taken a few weeks ago. I am so thankful that Gen is alive, he is basically healthy, and that even at 22 he is still having a great time. What are you thankful for on this day?

Leave a Reply

