You really love your horse huh?

So I love Gennyral. LOVE HIM. He is my horse of a lifetime. Words cannot express how much I adore my horse.

A new co-worker saw my Gen calendar hanging behind my desk and asked if I liked horses. I immediately started to gush about my perfect Gennyral. When I gush like that to horse people they just smiled. Turns out when you gush about your horse to a normal person…well, they just don’t get it. Her response was  “you really love your horse huh?”

 

I laughed, and answered honestly that she had no idea.

 

Everyone who knows me knows how much I love Gen. He is the worlds most perfect pony in my book, ridable or not. Horse people often remark at how impressed they are that I keep Gen, but I honestly would not want it any other way.

 

Sure, he is a VERY expensive lawn ornament…and he isn’t even decorating my lawn, but he is the best.

 

I am not sure if it is funny or sad that a relative stranger could pick up on my love of my giant grey pony, but I do know that Gen is special.

4 thoughts on “You really love your horse huh?

  1. LOL, I learned years ago that the only people I can let in on my little horse madness secret are other horse mad folks. For “regular” people, I always default to my dog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

