Ummm…Are you not going to cover this American Dressage Sites?!?!?!

So I am sure you were all waiting with baited breath to see if I rode at the fun show, but I needed to share this.

Eurodressage just reported that Totilas’s owners are getting charges filed against them by PETA. I, personally, think that PETA is a terrible organization, but I still think it is setting a president that they are filing charges against Totila’s owners for the use of Rolkur. What is really amazing is that there are indeed pictures of the best horse in the world…with his chin to his chest…for all to see. I don’t understand why none of the American dressage sites are covering this. This could potentially have major ramifications if it goes to court and the legal finding is that Rolkur is indeed cruel (not that we all don’t already know that, but you know what I mean).
Click here to read the full article.

4 thoughts on “Ummm…Are you not going to cover this American Dressage Sites?!?!?!

  1. I did read about it on abouthorses.com, I think… but was surprised I hadn’t stumbled across it online a few more times!

    I think tryingtoride has a good point but I agree that it is surprising that they aren’t covering this – indeed it could have some huge ramifications I believe either way.

Leave a Reply

