I know I should be annoyed…

that Lucky was running away from me (so the opposite of Gen who runs towards me) but I couldn’t be. It is not a very common occurrence, and it was close to dinner time (she was running towards her feed bucket) and let me be honest, it was adorable to see her feeling so good!

I mean, look, she has hang time in her canter now, even when she is just running around. She has some amazing gaits if I can just get them out of her when I am riding her! Notice her bff running right next to her and the cats who look like they are about to be run over.

Don’t worry, I caught her easily after taking this picture. We also had a very nice ride. I know that some people get annoyed when horses are not totally subservient, but not me. I do enjoy it when a horse is acting like a horse…in a safe way of course!

Leave a Reply

