How had I never heard of this?

I know that I tend to live outside the loop of mainstream equestrianess, but I feel like this should have been big news. I was searching for updates on a big barn fire near me that happened over the weekend where 22 horses were lost 😦 and stumbled upon this article.

How did I not know that Boyd Martin and Phillip Dutton had a barn fire last year? Just reading about it sounds horrific. I really hope that Neville Bardos can stay sound and healthy for the rest of the year because it is truly an amazing story.

A barn fire is one of those scary things that can happen to anyone at any time no matter how safe and cautious you are. Am I the only one who didn’t know about this barn fire? I even went to a big time event this summer and I didn’t hear a peep about it!

2 thoughts on “How had I never heard of this?

Leave a Reply

