I am about ready to give up on showing…

I didn’t show today. I have now tried and failed three times to ride in a show ring with The Mare. I didn’t make it to the show today, but it was not for lack of trying. We had an issue today…The Mare is okay, I am okay, the Young Rider is okay and My Truck is okay so I know that even though it doesn’t feel like it things really are okay. I am getting really frustrated with trying to show the Mare and having it not work out! I just keep reminding myself that things could have been much worse so in the grand scheme of things this is just a blip in the road…

I will give you full details when I am a little less tired and a little more coherent

5 thoughts on “I am about ready to give up on showing…

  1. We all struggle in our respective horse worlds. I had a season where I didn’t show in competions SEVEN times in a row…all shows entered and paid for!!!

    Unfortunately it goes with the territory….relax, tale stock…and try again! 🙂

  2. It’s good to hear that everyone is okay. I’m sure that there is some solution some where that will help everyone out. Here is to hoping it is found sooner than later!

Leave a Reply

