Day Eleven: 30 Day Challenge

Day Eleven: Find a sale horse online that you want to buy

So I love, love, love to look at sale ads. I think it is because I never got to shop for a horse for myself that I am obsessed with ads. Poor SolitareMare can attest to the fact that I spend lots of time online surfing the net looking at horses that I will never buy (no more though…after the last horse I found for her I have decided that I am retiring from looking at online ads. I also love those classified ad magazines. When Gen was hurt and I had to cold hose him 2x a day for 20 minutes I would sit next to him on an over turned bucket looking at ads. I think that because I look at so many ads I could write an amazing one.

Since I couldn’t find a SugarBush Draft Horse (my new favorite breed…I WANT ONE) here is another horse I would love.

So let me tell you what I love about that guy. I love that he is 4, and that he is Knabstrupper, which I have a feeling is going to be a very popular breed in the next 10 years. I love that little guy is black and white, and I also love that in the photo is eye is saying “This is so stupid”. In the video is looks like he has a tight back and choppy little gaits, but with so much knee action I feel like if he could relax the back and get some strength I bet he would be an adorable mover! I also love that the person lunging him gets out a trap and while they are getting it out they drop the lunge line and the horse just stands there!And when she is getting out little jumps, he just follows her. They claim that they have already started him under saddle. I WANT HIM!

3 thoughts on “Day Eleven: 30 Day Challenge

  1. Haha, I wanted to play along so I went to equine.com. In a matter of minutes, I picked out 3 bay warmblood geldings, all ages 9 to 11, that are amateur-friendly, brave to the jumps, quiet and sweet.

    Then I realized that I already have one of those.

  2. I LOVE SPOTTED SPORT HORSES! Knabstruppers and Appaloosas, just love them!

    Heh, this little guy is now my favorite horse on DH. 🙂

  3. You actually like strange colored horses? You?! Cool! I have my dream horse, so I’ve stopped looking at horse ads. I seem to gravitate towards sale sites when I’m not happy with the horse I have, but leave them alone when I am.

Leave a Reply

