Day Two: 30 Day Challenge

Day Two: A picture of your horse

I know that I have thousands of pictures of Gen, but this one will always be my favorite. I have a copy of it framed sitting behind me right now. Minus my arm in the photo and Gen looking dumb in the eye, it is perfect. We all know I love my ribbons, so after Gen won the year end award I had to take a glamor shot. Plus this was years ago so my baby was much darker. Doesn’t he look smashing? I totally think he looks like a model pony. And his ears, oh how I love his ears in this photo. They are so white with that black around the tips.

I love this photo so much that I even got a painting made of it.

6 thoughts on “Day Two: 30 Day Challenge

  1. That is a great photo of Gen – the painting is really great too! In fact, the painting is better than the photo – it really captures his great head and neck. 🙂

  2. That’s a great photo of Gen! I don’t think he looks dumb in the eye…he just looks like he’s calm and relaxed to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

