My horse is supposed to be back to normal turnout…

in a week! 7 day! That is like nothing. I am not sure if I am going to be ready by then. Gen is already ready to go back to his normal routine! He gets the full medical field on Friday if he keeps being good like he was today. Clearly he was just having a bad day yesterday. His sore looks AMAZING! It is so much better I can hardly believe it. His leg looks okay, it was unwrapped so I should be happy that it looks as good as it does. It it not normal yet though. I have faith that it will be back to normal very soon. No time for a more in depth post, but here are some pictures from today.


 

One thought on “My horse is supposed to be back to normal turnout…

  1. Love the pictures of the cat! Glad Gen is on the mend.

    Not to panic you…In my experience tendom sheath injuries do not go back to complete “normal”. There is always some fluid left behind, but it is different than “swelling”. Heat = bad, hard swelling = bad. Soft fluid = not bad (new normal).

Leave a Reply

