A great excuse to grab some horsey friends…

Secretariat opened on Friday of this week. The barn where I board Gen has decided that we should all go together to see it today and go out for dinner. I thought that was a cute idea. It is still something horsey, but it will get us out of our rut of only going to horse events (we randomly decided as a barn that we would go see a $25,000 jumping grand prix last weekend). I will let you know how the movie is, but since I love pretty much every “horse movie” ever made I doubt I will be disappointed. I say grab some barn friends and go out and have some fun watching the story of a very amazing horse and his huge heart.

Leave a Reply

