Courtney Update and My Busy Weekend…

First, a really good update! Check out Courtney King’s website!

Sorry for not finishing my show posts today…for those of you dying to know the results, go to facebook.com and “like” A Horse and A Half Blog because I usually post show results the day of the show there. I didn’t have time to finish because…

Phoenix and I are going to a clinic tomorrow with Rebecca Cowden! She is a USDF Gold Medalist and an FEI Canadian Gold Medalist and she is also an amazing rider. I have never seen her teach, but I have some pretty high expectations. PJsMom is bringing him to the clinic as well and it is going to be their very first outing together. I cannot wait to have a fun day filled with smiles and laughter…and hopefully I will learn a lot as well!

So I was busy getting all my stuff together for that and…for my show on Sunday.

Yup, you read that right. I think I am going to drag Poor Phoenix to a hunter/jumper show on Sunday. It is going to be a very horsey weekend! It was a last minute decision to go, but Phoenix needs to go in an indoor before my big Memorial Day Show. This time last week I did not even know there was a show about 20 minutes away from his barn that is done all in an indoor. As soon as I found out, I knew I had to go. We are just going to do the pleasure classes, just to get in the ring. Phoenix had trouble in the indoor where the first USDF show we went to was held, so I figured now was as good a time as any to get over it. We are going to stand out like a sore thumb, not only because of his color, but because I can barely squeeze into my hunter clothes. We are going just to go though so I am not worried about it. Plus this will also be the first time ever I have done something two days in a row.

So far, I am feeling pretty overwhelmed trying to get my act together to do two horse things in one weekend. This year is just not like me at all. I am so proud of myself for being so brave and just going outside my comfort zone. Last year I would have never thought to try and do this with Phoenix. This year I know it is good for both of us to just go out so we can both just chill out about the whole thing. Wish me luck on my fun, very horsey weekend!

4 thoughts on “Courtney Update and My Busy Weekend…

  1. Good for you with the stretching your comfort zone. Sounds like you have a good plan and it’ll all fit even though at times it will probably feel like it won’t. Hope you have a great time at both events.

Leave a Reply

