Photo Challenge – Day 3

There was no sunrise to catch because of all the cloud cover in the morning.

Driving up the driveway always makes me happy. Seeing the farm sign send me like a burst of joy. Am I the only person who gets excited on the farm driveway?

I drove up to find the farm owner and her mare enjoying a little time together after a ride. It was so cute to see them together.

As soon as Gen heard my loud self talking in the barn he looked up, as soon as he saw me coming out to get him he walked over to the fence. He loves his mommy time!

He was trying to open the gate himself but I had to make him stop and pose for the before grooming picture. At least he wasn’t that muddy. Look into those eyes and tell me I do not have the best horse in the world.

What do you think Gen is thinking in this picture?

I walked out to the car and was walking back into the barn when I found my handsome pony wondering where went.

Isn’t my horse adorable! I think so!

6 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Day 3

  1. You are doing a great job keeping up with the photo challenge and Gen looks awesome. I wonder if your horse would coming running up to the fence to see us if we didn’t actually ride him every time we go out? LOL!!

  2. Awww, I love these pictures of Gennyral. He looks just like my “first” horse that I half leased in high school. He was a total charming gentleman of 24, who looked at least 10 years younger. He had big melted chocolate brown eyes just like Gen…hard not to fall in love!
    -and I will admit that I was an evil teenager and exploited the fact that you could bend his long ears in different directions and make him look like a sheep, pig, and other animals. It was below his dignity, but deep down inside I think he liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

