Yes, this really is Gen with a BRIDLE ON!!!

No, this is not an old photo. This is a photo from last night!

Doesn’t he look handsome! Gen hasn’t had that bridle on for two and a half years!! Last time I had it on was to take pictures the summer he got hurt. I didn’t think it would ever be used again. My trainer is coming by today and so we are going to try (Try being the key word) to see how Gen does on the lunge line. Gen handled the bridle way better than I thought he would. He only spooked a few times. I am not saying that Gen has a job, or that I will ever ride him. All I want to do is see if he can handle being lounged both mentally and physically. His tendon looks fantastic, but it is far from a normal tendon.

Wish me luck that I don’t have a meltdown and that Gen behaves like the gentleman that he can be!

5 thoughts on “Yes, this really is Gen with a BRIDLE ON!!!

Leave a Reply

