More 2009 Dressage at Devon Freestyle Videos

So as I mentioned before 2009 was not the best year at the Grand Prix level at Dressage at Devon. There was only one score over a 70%. I think watching the Intermediare victory gallop was more exciting than the Grand Prix class. That being said I think that it gave me a new perspective this year. That Grand Prix is attainable. You don’t need to have the most fancy horse in the world. It brought back the idea that I had thought was long dead…dressage is all about training. The hope that this year gave me is worth more than a few minutes of being awe. Did I miss drooling over horses that floated with riders who are legends? Yes, but I think that watching this year taught me a lot, which is not something I could say about years past!

Todd Fletrich & Otto 2009 Dressage at Devon Grand Prix Musical Freestyle

He was a total crowd favorite as you can hear! I have never heard people cheer so loud for 5th place ever before!

Here was you 2nd place finisher…

Jacqueline Brooks & Belmaral 2009 Dressage at Devon Grand Prix Freestyle

And this is the 6th place finisher who was also an adult amateur

Denielle Gallagher-Legriffon 2009 Dressage at Devon Grand Prix Musical Freestyle

3 thoughts on “More 2009 Dressage at Devon Freestyle Videos

  1. Do you have any videos of Lauren Sprieser? She has a blog over at Chronicle of the Horse and she wrote about her disastrous ride. She’s one of my favorite riders and I had pegged her to do really well but I guess it wasn’t in the cards!

  2. I am sorry but I did not have any video of Lauren Sprieser. Since you are a fan I will keep my eye out for her and record her test if I ever see her. Devon is a tough place to show, but hopefully her ride was not too bad.

  3. Thank you! You’re so lucky to have been able to go, especially after the ticket fiasco! I have to say that made me laugh, because it’s totally something I would have done. :o)

    BTW, here is the link to Lauren’s blog:

    http://www.chronofhorse.com/index.php?cat=1211106094288720

    I don’t know her personally, but I love reading her blog. She has an entry talking about Devon on September 30. I felt bad for her reading it because she really is a good rider, it just wasn’t her day.

Leave a Reply

