Dressage at Devon 2009…Only 1 week away!!!

I am so excited to go to Dressage at Devon this year. I have been looking forward to it since May! For those of you who have been reading my blog for a while you know that every year that last weekend in September means I gather up a bunch of friends and head off to Devon, Pa. The show starts on Wednesday with a breed show and goes through Sunday. The highlight of Devon (and when I am going) is the Grand Prix Musical Freestyles on Saturday night. If you live anywhere near Devon, Pa it is totally worth the trip, even if dressage is not your thing. There is still great food and TONS of shopping. It is just a fun, fun night! And it is not to late to get tickets for seats now. If you wait any longer you might be standing! *edit…I sold my extra tickets…yay* Plus it is BYOB and you can bring food in as well so it can be a very inexpensive way to spend some time with friends, watch fantastic dressage, and be inspired.

5 thoughts on “Dressage at Devon 2009…Only 1 week away!!!

  1. Oh hey, I’d definitely be interested in at least one of those tickets! And I might know someone else that would want to come, too… I’ll fire you an e-mail once I get in touch with her. 🙂

  2. I hope you have buckets of fun! Hey- I just got my Equine Affaire flyer- Steffan Peters is supposed to do a demonstration on the Friday night. Was he there last year?

Leave a Reply

